Skip to main content

Department Administration

DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Professor Tiffiny Tung  Dr. Tiffiny Tung
(mail to) PMB 356050, 2301 Vanderbilt Place, Nashville TN 37235
phone: +1 (615) 322-2553
email: t.tung@vanderbilt.edu 

DIRECTOR OF GRADUATE STUDIES:

Professor Jada Benn Torres Dr. T.S. Harvey
013 Garland Hall
(mail to) PMB 356050, 2301 Vanderbilt Place, Nashville TN 37235
phone: +1 (615) 343-5373
email: j.benntor@vanderbilt.edu

DIRECTOR OF UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES:

Professor Steven Wernke Dr. Steven Wernke
008 Garland Hall
(mail to) PMB 356050, 2301 Vanderbilt Place, Nashville TN 37235
phone: +1 (615) 343-2518
email: steven.a.wernke@vanderbilt.edu

Administrative Manager

Sandy Cherry Sandy Cherry
201AA Garland Hall
phone: +1 (615) 322-7500
email: sandy.cherry.1@vanderbilt.edu

Job Duties:

  • Expense report questions
  • Faculty Affairs
    • Review, Promotion & Tenure support
    • Faculty searches
  • Redcap requests
    • Post-Docs, Visiting Scholars, Interns & Observers

PROGRAM COORDINATOR

Jeannie Wagner Jeannie Wagner
124A Garland Hall
phone: +1 (615) 343-7716
email: jeannie.wagner@vanderbilt.edu

Job Duties:

  • Director of Graduate Studies support
  • Graduate student support
  • Hiring Grad Student Research Assistants
  • Grad student events

ADMINISTRATIVE SPECIALIST

Crystal Jackson  Crystal Jackson
124 Garland Hall
phone: +1 (615) 343-6120
email: crystal.jackson.1@vanderbilt.edu

Job Duties:

  • Director of Undergraduate Studies support
  • Classroom Support
  • Hiring Undergrad Research Assistants
  • Majors & Minors declarations, enrollment support
  • Undergrad student events

ADMINISTRATIVE SPECIALIST

Christina Arbona Christina Arbona
201 Garland Hall
phone: +1 (615) 322-7626
email: christina.arbona@vanderbilt.edu

Job Duties:

  • Department purchasing, office supplies
  • Facilities Requests (Not Classroom)
  • Faculty events