Skip to main content

Department Administration

DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Professor Beth A. Conklin  Prof. Conklin
002B Garland Hall
phone: +1 (615) 343-5401
email: beth.a.conklin@vanderbilt.edu

DIRECTOR OF UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES:

Professor Jake Sauer Jacob Sauer
007 Garland Hall
(mail to) PMB 356050, 2301 Vanderbilt Place, Nashville TN 37235
phone: +1 (615) 343-7515
email: jacob.sauer@vanderbilt.edu

DIRECTOR OF GRADUATE STUDIES:

Professor Steven Wernke Dr. Steven Wernke
008 Garland Hall
(mail to) PMB 356050, 2301 Vanderbilt Place, Nashville TN 37235
phone: +1 (615) 343-2518
email: steven.a.wernke@vanderbilt.edu

Administrative Manager

Sandy Cherry Sandy Cherry
201AA Garland Hall
phone: +1 (615) 322-7500
email: sandy.cherry.1@vanderbilt.edu

Job Duties:

  • Expense report questions
  • Faculty Affairs
    • Review, Promotion & Tenure support
    • Faculty searches
  • Redcap requests
    • Post-Docs, Visiting Scholars, Interns & Observers

PROGRAM COORDINATOR

Crystal Jackson

Crystal Jackson  

124A Garland Hall
phone: +1 (615) 343-7716
email: crystal.jackson.1@vanderbilt.edu

Job Duties:

  • Director of Graduate Studies support
  • Graduate student support
  • Hiring Grad Student Research Assistants
  • Grad student events

ADMINISTRATIVE SPECIALIST

Breana

Breana Thompson
124 Garland Hall
phone: +1 (615) 343-6120
email: breana.thompson-guy@vanderbilt.edu

Job Duties:

  • Director of Undergraduate Studies support
  • Classroom Support
  • Hiring Undergrad Research Assistants
  • Majors & Minors declarations, enrollment support
  • Undergrad student events

ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR

Jane Campbell Jane Campbell
201 Garland Hall
phone: +1 (615) 322-1126
email: jane.f.campbell@vanderbilt.edu

Job Duties:

  • Department Events
  • Guest Speakers & Travel Coordination
  • Expense Reporting
  • Faculty Recruiting

ADMINISTRATIVE SPECIALIST

Tracy's photoTracy White 
201 Garland Hall
phone: 615-322-7540 
email: tracy.white@vanderbilt.edu

Job Duties:

  • Dept. purchasing, ie. office supplies
  • Facilities needs (not classroom)
  • Websites & Social Media
  • Mailing, shipping & receiving
  • Event Support