Skip to main content
Cinema and Media Arts faculty and admin seated around a conference table in large room with glass wall and row of computer stations

Affiliated Faculty

Vanessa Beasley

  • Associate Professor of Communication Studies
  • Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Joy Calico

  • Cornelius Vanderbilt Professor of Musicology

Colin Dayan

  • Robert Penn Warren Professor in the Humanities
  • Professor of Law

Aleksey Dubilet

  • Assistant Professor of English

Gerald Figal

  • Chair of Asian Studies
  • Professor of Asian Studies
  • Professor of History

Phillip Franck

  • Chair of Theatre
  • Associate Professor of Theatre

Jay Geller

  • Research Professor Emeritus of Jewish Studies

Yoshikuni Igarashi

  • Professor of History
  • Professor of Asian Studies

Scott Juengel

  • Associate Professor of English

Daniel Levin

  • Professor of Psychological Sciences

Stanley Link

  • Associate Professor of the Composition, Philosophy, and Analysis of Music

Megan Minarich

  • Lecturer in English
  • Assistant Director of the Writing Studio

Letizia Modena

  • Associate Professor of Italian

Michelle Murray

  • Assistant Professor of Spanish

Emanuelle Oliveira

  • Associate Professor of Luso-Brazilian and Afro-Brazilian Literature

Kelly Oliver

  • W. Alton Jones Chair
  • Professor of Philosophy

Vesna Pavlovic

  • Associate Professor of Art

Lynn Ramey

  • Professor of French
  • Faculty Director of the Center for Digital Humanities

Akshya Saxena

  • Assistant Professor of English

Tracy Sharpley-Whiting

  • Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Distinguished Chair in the Humanities
  • Chair of African American and Diaspora Studies
  • Professor of African American and Diaspora Studies
  • Professor of French
  • Director of the Callie House Center for the Study of Global Black Cultures and Politics

Anand V. Taneja

  • Assistant Professor of Religious Studies

Benigno Trigo

  • Professor of Spanish

John Warren

  • Lecturer of Art

Mark A. Wollaeger

  • Professor of English