Skip to main content
Vanderbilt Background Photo

Faculty Governance

The College of Arts and Science encourages faculty members to participate in shared governance. There are three governing bodies to which A&S faculty members may be elected: the A&S Faculty Council, the Graduate Faculty Council, and the Vanderbilt Faculty Senate. There are also several college committees to which faculty may be appointed.