Skip to Content

Department of Physics and Astronomy

Home > Undergraduate Program > Physics and Astronomy Faculty Advisors

Physics and Astronomy Faculty Advisors

The Director of Undergraduate Studies will assign an advisor to Physics majors from the list below.  After assignment, if a student wishes to change advisors, they may elect to do so. Questions about this process should be addressed to the Director of Undergraduate Studies.

Steven Csorna SC 6638B 322-6546 steven.e.csorna@vanderbilt.edu
David Ernst SC 6605 343-0483 david.j.ernst@vanderbilt.edu
Richard Haglund SC 6416 322-7964 richard.haglund@vanderbilt.edu
Shane Hutson SC 6835 343-9980 shane.hutson@vanderbilt.edu
Erin Rericha SC 6416 322-3034 erin.rericha@vanderbilt.edu
Paul Sheldon SC 6907C 343-0484 paul.sheldon@vanderbilt.edu
Norman Tolk SC 6512 322-2786 norman.tolk@vanderbilt.edu
Kalman Varga SC 6638A 343-9278 kalman.varga@vanderbilt.edu
David Weintraub SC 6910 322-5034 david.a.weintraub@vanderbilt.edu