Skip to main content

Administration

Lutz Koepnick

Max Kade Foundation Chair in German Studies

Department Chair

Phone: (615) 875-9065

Email: lutz.koepnick@vanderbilt.edu

Mattie Grace Fritscher

Administrative Assistant

Phone: (615) 322-2611

Email: mattie.g.fritscher@vanderbilt.edu

German Studies

Silke Schade

Assistant Professor of the Practice in German

Director of Undergraduate Studies: German Studies
Director of German Language Program

Phone: (615) 343-3188

Email: silke.schade@vanderbilt.edu

Meike Werner

Associate Professor of German and European Studies

Director of Graduate Studies: German Studies

Phone: (615) 343-0404

Email: meike.werner@vanderbilt.edu

 

Russian and East European Studies

Denis Zhernokleyev

Senior Lecturer of Russian

Director of Undergraduate Studies: Russian Studies

Email: denis.zhernokleyev@vanderbilt.edu

Albina Khabibulina

Assitant Professor of the Practice in Russian

Russian Language Program Coordinator

Email: albina.khabibulina@vanderbilt.edu

David Johnson

Lecturer of Russian

Coordinator, Russian Hall, McTyeire International House

Phone: (615) 3434-4650

Email: david.matthew.johnson@vanderbilt.edu