Skip to main content

Congratulations to Dr. Lily Claiborne, recipient of the Mary Jane Werthan Award!!

Posted by on Tuesday, April 16, 2024 in Uncategorized.

The Margaret Cuninggim Women’s Center has announced the 2024 recipients of their annual awards to recognize extraordinary member’s of the Vanderbilt community. This year, our very own Dr. Lily Claiborne is the recipient of the Mary Jane Werthan Award.



According to the Women’s Center’s press release, “the Mary Jane Werthan Award is presented annually to an individual who has contributed significantly to the advancement of women at Vanderbilt University. The award honors three qualities characteristic of the first recipient for whom it is named: vision, persistence and extraordinary skill in interpersonal and institutional relations.” Congratulations Dr. Claiborne!!!!

Click here to read the full press release.