Skip to main content
Vanderbilt Background Photo
 
 

Dean, College of Arts & Science

John Geer, Dean, College of Arts and Science
Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Political Science
Distinguished Professor of Public Policy and Education
Co-Director, Vanderbilt Poll
301 Kirkland Hall
email: john.g.geer@vanderbilt.edu

Main Phone for Dean Geer's Office: 615-322-2851

Undergraduates with questions  should contact the  Office of Undergraduate Education  615-343-3141, 350 Buttrick Hall.

Kay Brooks, Special Assistant to the Dean
301 Kirkland Hall
phone: 615-343-4627
email: kay.brooks@vanderbilt.edu

Hollis Calhoun, Executive Director of Strategic Affairs & Communications
301A Kirkland Hall
615-343-1860
email: hollis.calhoun@vanderbilt.edu

Deans

André Christie-Mizell, Dean of Undergraduate Education
Professor of Sociology
350 Buttrick Hall
email: andre.christie-mizell@vanderbilt.edu

Tish Moore, Executive Secretary
350 Buttrick Hall
phone: (615): 343-3141
email:  latisha.moore@vanderbilt.edu

Bonnie J. Dow, Dean of Academic Initiatives
Professor of Communication Studies
311H Kirkland Hall
email: bonnie.j.dow@vanderbilt.edu

Laura Adams, Executive Secretary
311 Kirkland Hall
phone: (615) 343-4421
email: laura.adams@Vanderbilt.Edu

Kamal Saggi, Dean of Faculty Affairs 
Frances and John Downing Family Professor of Economics
311C Kirkland Hall
email: k.saggi@vanderbilt.edu

Melissa Wocher, Director of Faculty Affairs
301B Kirkland Hall
PMB 407801
phone: (615) 343-3143
email: melissa.wocher@vanderbilt.edu

Diane Hampton, Executive Secretary
311 Kirkland Hall
phone: (615) 343-3149
email: diane.r.hampton@vanderbilt.edu

David Wright, Dean of Graduate Education & Research
Stevenson Professor of Chemistry
311A Kirkland Hall
email: david.wright@vanderbilt.edu

Laura Adams, Executive Secretary
311 Kirkland Hall
phone: (615) 343-4421
email: laura.adams@Vanderbilt.Edu

 

Assistant & Associate Deans

Alan Itkin, Assistant Dean for Graduate Education and Research
Senior Lecturer in German 
311E Kirkland Hall
phone: (615) 875-9189
email: alan.j.itkin@vanderbilt.edu

Yollette Jones, Associate Dean 
Senior Lecturer in History
350 Buttrick Hall
email: yollette.t.jones@vanderbilt.edu

Tish Moore, Executive Secretary
350 Buttrick Hall
phone: (615): 343-3141
email:  latisha.cox@vanderbilt.edu

Roger Moore, Associate Dean 
Principal Senior Lecturer in English
350 Buttrick Hall
email: roger.e.moore@vanderbilt.edu

Vickie Latham, Administrative Assistant
350 Buttrick Hall
phone: (615) 322-2844
email: vickie.latham@vanderbilt.edu

Dan Morgan, Associate Dean 
Senior Lecturer in Earth & Environmental Sciences
350 Buttrick Hall
email: dan.morgan@vanderbilt.edu

Vickie Latham, Administrative Assistant
350 Buttrick Hall
phone: (615) 322-2844
email: vickie.latham@vanderbilt.edu


Academic Services

Racquel Goff, Academic Services Coordinator
350B Buttrick Hall
PMB 357803
phone: (615) 322-7937
email: racquel.goff@Vanderbilt.Edu

Lisa Wright, Academic Services Coordinator
350A Buttrick Hall
PMB 357803
phone: (615) 343-3155
email:lisa.wright@Vanderbilt.Edu

Administrative Services

Connor Deason, Strategic & Data Analytics Manager
311D Kirkland Hall
email: connor.j.deason@vanderbilt.edu
phone: 615-343-2955

Christen Harper,  Faculty Affairs Coordinator 
311B Kirkland Hall
phone: (615) 322-3184
email: c.harper@vanderbilt.edu


Finance & Business Services

Patrick Retton, Chief Business Officer
301B Kirkland Hall
PMB 407776
phone: (615) 875-9005
email: patrick.retton@vanderbilt.edu

Ashley Billingsley, Sr. Administrative Officer for Humanities 
Stevenson Center Room 6502
phone: (615) 322-6267 
email: ashley.billingsley@vanderbilt.edu

Josh Brewer, Associate Business Officer 
311D Kirkland Hall
PMB 407776
phone: (615) 322-7593
email: josh.brewer@vanderbilt.edu

Lindsey Bunt, Sr. Administrative Officer
422 Kirkland Hall
PMB 407776
phone: (615) 343-3157
email: lindsey.bunt@Vanderbilt.Edu

Natasha Duncan, Sr. Administrative Officer 
422 Kirkland Hall
phone: (615) 322-3561 
email: natasha.duncan@Vanderbilt.Edu

Eric Dye, Senior Administrative Officer of Sponsored Research  
220A Garland Hall
PMB #351811 
phone: (615) 343-1710 
email: eric.dye@Vanderbilt.Edu

Barbara Haseltine, Grants Manager 
220J Garland Hall
phone: (615) 343-9612
email: barb.haseltine@vanderbilt.edu

Robert Hayes, Facilities Analyst 
7333C Stevenson Center
phone: (615) 322-2585
email: robert.a.hayes@vanderbilt.edu

Ginger Hitts, Manager, Space Planning and Building Projects 
311F Kirkland Hall
PMB 407784
phone: (615) 322-2845
email: ginger.hitts@vanderbilt.edu

Patricia James, Sr. Administrative Officer 
Stevenson Center Room 6522
phone: (615) 322-6254
email: trisha.james@Vanderbilt.Edu

Amber Miller, Budget/Accounting Analyst 
422 Kirkland Hall
PMB 407776
phone: (615) 322-2611
email: amber.miller@Vanderbilt.edu

Rita E. Reber, Grants Manager
Stevenson Center 1326E
phone: (615) 343-0130
email: r.reber@vanderbilt.edu

 

Dean's Office Org Chart