Skip to main content
Vanderbilt Background Photo

Dean's Office, College of Arts & Science 



John Geer, Dean, College of Arts and Science
Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Political Science
Distinguished Professor of Public Policy and Education
Co-Director, Vanderbilt Poll
404 Buttrick Hall
john.g.geer@vanderbilt.edu

Main phone for Dean Geer's office: (615) 322-2851

Kay Brooks, Special Assistant to the Dean
404 Buttrick Hall
(615) 343-4627
kay.brooks@vanderbilt.edu

UNDERGRADUATES with questions  should contact  the Office of Undergraduate Education 
at (615) 343-3141 or visit 350 Buttrick Hall.

Hollis Calhoun, Executive Director of Strategic Affairs & Communications
404F Buttrick Hall
(615) 343-1860
hollis.calhoun@vanderbilt.edu

Adrienne Burns, Communications Manager
404C Buttrick Hall
(615) 343-2955
adrienne.m.burns@vanderbilt.edu

Kathryn Royster, Digital Content Strategist
404D Buttrick Hall
(615) 875-9198
kathryn.royster@vanderbilt.edu


Undergraduate Education

André Christie-Mizell, Dean of Undergraduate Education
Professor of Sociology
404N Buttrick Hall
andre.christie-mizell@vanderbilt.edu

Tish Moore, Executive Secretary
350 Buttrick Hall
(615) 343-3141
latisha.moore@vanderbilt.edu

Yollette Jones, Associate Dean
Senior Lecturer in History
350C Buttrick Hall
yollette.t.jones@vanderbilt.edu

Tish Moore, Executive Secretary
350 Buttrick Hall
(615) 343-3141
latisha.cox@vanderbilt.edu

Roger Moore, Associate Dean
Principal Senior Lecturer in English
350 Buttrick Hall
roger.e.moore@vanderbilt.edu

Vickie Latham, Administrative Assistant
350 Buttrick Hall
(615) 322-2844
vickie.latham@vanderbilt.edu

Dan Morgan, Associate Dean
Senior Lecturer in Earth & Environmental Sciences
350F Buttrick Hall
dan.morgan@vanderbilt.edu

Vickie Latham, Administrative Assistant
350 Buttrick Hall
(615) 322-2844
vickie.latham@vanderbilt.edu

Andrea Hearn, Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Education and Director of MLAS
350A Buttrick Hall
(615) 875-5831
andrea.l.hearn@vanderbilt.edu

Catesby Yant, Director of Pre-Major Advising Resource Center
350 Buttrick Hall
(615) 343-0157
catesby.yant@vanderbilt.edu

Racquel Goff, Registrar
350B Buttrick Hall
PMB 357803
(615) 322-7937
racquel.goff@vanderbilt.edu

Lisa Wright, Assistant Registrar
350A Buttrick Hall
PMB 357803
(615) 343-3155
lisa.wright@vanderbilt.edu


Academic Initiatives

Bonnie J. Dow, Dean of Academic Initiatives
Professor of Communication Studies
404L Buttrick Hall
bonnie.j.dow@vanderbilt.edu

Laura Adams, Executive Secretary
404 Buttrick Hall
(615) 343-4421
laura.adams@vanderbilt.edu


Faculty Affairs

Kamal Saggi, Dean of Faculty Affairs 
Frances and John Downing Family Professor of Economics
404J Buttrick Hall
k.saggi@vanderbilt.edu

Melissa Wocher, Director of Faculty Affairs
404H Buttrick Hall
PMB 407801
(615) 343-3143
melissa.wocher@vanderbilt.edu

Janice Rouse, Faculty Affairs Analyst
404 Buttrick Hall
(615) 322-3184
janice.rouse@vanderbilt.edu

Diane Hampton, Senior Executive Secretary
404 Buttrick Hall
(615) 343-3149
diane.r.hampton@vanderbilt.edu


Graduate Education & Research

David Wright, Dean of Graduate Education & Research
Stevenson Professor of Chemistry
404K Buttrick Hall
david.wright@vanderbilt.edu

Laura Adams, Executive Secretary
311 Kirkland Hall
(615) 343-4421
laura.adams@vanderbilt.edu


Finance & Administration

Patrick Retton, Chief Business Officer
404G Buttrick Hall
PMB 407776
(615) 875-9005
patrick.retton@vanderbilt.edu

Josh Brewer, Associate Business Officer 
404B Buttrick Hall
PMB 407776
(615) 322-7593
josh.brewer@vanderbilt.edu

Ashley Billingsley, Senior Administrative Officer for Humanities 
350GB Buttrick Hall
(615) 322-6267 
ashley.billingsley@vanderbilt.edu

Lindsey Bunt, Senior Administrative Officer for Dean's Office & Academic Programs
404A Buttrick Hall
PMB 407776
(615) 343-3157
lindsey.bunt@vanderbilt.edu

Natasha Duncan, Senior Administrative Officer for Social Sciences
350GA Buttrick Hall
(615) 322-3561 
natasha.duncan@vanderbilt.edu

Eric Dye, Senior Administrative Officer for Sponsored Research  
412A Buttrick Hall
PMB #351811 
(615) 343-1710 
eric.dye@vanderbilt.edu

Jerry Hager, Senior Administrative Officer for Natural Sciences
350GC Buttrick Hall
(615) 875-8332
jerry.hager@vanderbilt.edu

Ginger Hitts, Senior Administrative Officer for Space Planning, Facilities, and Capital Projects
404M Buttrick Hall
PMB 407784
(615) 322-2845
ginger.hitts@vanderbilt.edu

Barbara Haseltine, Senior Grants Manager 
412 Buttrick Hall
(615) 343-9612
barb.haseltine@vanderbilt.edu

Sarazen Kokodynsky, Grants Manager
412 Buttrick Hall
(615) 343-0130
sarazen.kokodynsky@vanderbilt.edu

Heather Selke, Grants Manager
412 Buttrick Hall
(615) 343-6022
heather.selke@vanderbilt.edu

Aaron Covey, Facilities Analyst
220B Stevenson Center Molecular Biology
(615) 342-6545
a.covey@vanderbilt.edu

Amber Miller, Accounting and Budget Analyst 
350G Buttrick Hall
PMB 407776
(615) 322-2611
amber.miller@vanderbilt.edu


Development and Alumni Relations

Jonathan Petty, Associate Dean of Development and Alumni Relations
Loews Vanderbilt Plaza Room 1231
(615) 322-8119
jonathan.petty@vanderbilt.edu

Rachel Wierenga, Senior Director of Development
Loews Vanderbilt Plaza Room 1232
(615) 343-3858
Rachel.wierenga@vanderbilt.edu

Rebecca Vaughn, Associate Director of Development
Loews Vanderbilt Plaza Suite 1200
(615) 322-4405
rebecca.m.vaughn@vanderbilt.edu

Kellie Schmeal, Associate Director of Development
Loews Vanderbilt Plaza Suite 1200
(615) 322-6495
kellie.schmeal@vanderbilt.edu

Emily Gianis, Associate Director of Development
Loews Vanderbilt Plaza Suite 1200
(615) 343-8056
emily.gianis@vanderbilt.edu

Whitney Sweat, Associate Director of Development
Loews Vanderbilt Plaza Suite 1200
(615) 322-1356
whitney.sweat@vanderbilt.edu

Matthew Porchivina, Associate Director of Development
Loews Vanderbilt Plaza Suite 1200
(615) 343-8845
m.porch@vanderbilt.edu

Melissa Deutsch, Associate Director of Leadership Annual Giving
Loews Vanderbilt Plaza Suite 1200
(615) 343-1873
melissa.deutsch@vanderbilt.edu

Kacy Eoff, Development Coordinator
Loews Vanderbilt Plaza Suite 1200
(615) 322-1168
kacy.eoff@vanderbilt.edu

Elizabeth Belvin, Administrative Assistant
Loews Vanderbilt Plaza Suite 1200
(615) 343-1948
elizabeth.p.belvin@vanderbilt.edu

Meagan McCamy, DAR Assistant
Loews Vanderbilt Plaza Suite 1200
megan.e.mccamy@vanderbilt.edu

Navin Ramoutar, DAR Assistant
Loews Vanderbilt Plaza Suite 1200
navin.n.ramoutar@vanderbilt.edu