Skip to main content

Contact Us

Visiting the Department of Political Science

Our department office is located on campus at 355 Martha Ingram Commons. Our office hours are 8 a.m.-5:00 p.m., Monday-Friday.

Department Phone Number:
(615) 322-6222

Mailing Address:
Department of Political Science
PMB 0505
Nashville, Tennessee 37203

Fed Ex/UPS mailing address:
Department of Political Science
Vanderbilt University
230 Appleton Place
355 Commons
Nashville, TN 37203

Metered parking is available on 18th Street. For additional parking needs, please contact our office.


Jon Hiskey
Associate Chair, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Sharece Thrower
Director of Graduate Studies