Skip to main content


Faculty Recipients of Endowed Chairs

Faculty Awards

  • Chancellor Faculty Fellowship (N. Michelle Murray)
  • Chancellor’s Cup (John L. Bingham and M. Fräncille Bergquist)
  • Jeffrey Nordhaus Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching (Andrés Zamora and Edward Friedman twice)
  • Faculty Adviser Award (Victoria Burrus, María Paz Pintané, and John L. Bingham)
  • Graduate Mentoring Award (Edward Friedman and Christina Karageorgeou-Bastea)
  • Harriet S. Gilliam Award for Excellence in Teaching by a Lecturer or Senior Lecturer (Elena Olazagasti-Segovia)
  • Madison Sarratt Prize for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching (M. Fräncille Bergquist)
  • Ellen Gregg Ingalls Awards for Excellence in Classroom Teaching (Elena Olazagasti-Segovia)
  • Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Award (Clara Mengolini and Denise Callejas)
  • Excellence in Teaching in a World Language (Elvira Aballi Morell and Carolina Rodríguez Tsouroukdissian)