Skip to Content

History of Art

Home > People > People

People

Leonard Folgarait
Distinguished Professor of History of Art
113 Cohen Memorial Hall
leonard.folgarait@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-0090 
Latin American Art, European and American Modernism

Vivien Green Fryd
Professor of History of Art
103 Cohen Memorial Hall
vivien.g.fryd@vanderbilt.edu 
615-322-0068
American and Contemporary Art

Christopher M.S. Johns
Norman L. and Roselea J. Goldberg Professor of History of Art
137 Cohen Memorial Hall
christopher.johns@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-2849
Eighteenth- and Nineteenth-Century European Art

Mireille Lee
Assistant Professor of History of Art
111 Cohen Memorial Hall
mireille.lee@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-3291
Greek Art and Archaeology

Nancy  G. Lin
Assistant Professor of History of Art [secondary appointment]
301 Garland Hall [Box 351585-B]
nancy.g.lin@Vanderbilt.Edu
615-343-3385
   
Buddhist Art

Tracy Miller
Associate Professor of History of Art
136 Cohen Memorial Hall
tracy.miller@vanderbilt.edu 
615-322-0214
Architecture and Religious Arts of Asia, Arts of China

Elizabeth J. Moodey  
Associate Professor of History of Art 
126 Cohen Memorial Hall
elizabeth.j.moodey@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-1089
Late Medieval Art and Illuminated Manuscripts

Kevin D. Murphy
Andrew W. Mellon Chair in the Humanities and
Professor and Chair of History of Art

141 Cohen Memorial Hall
kevin.d.murphy@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-3657
Modern European and American Architecture and Material Culture

Betsey A. Robinson
Associate Professor of History of Art
112 Cohen Memorial Hall
betsey.a.robinson@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-3816
Roman Art & Architecture, Mediterranean Archaeology 

Sheri F. Shaneyfelt
Principal Senior Lecturer in History of Art and
Director of Undergraduate Studies
128 Cohen Memorial Hall
sheri.shaneyfelt@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-0565
Renaissance and Baroque Art

Heeryoon Shin
Mellon Assistant Professor of Asian Art

130 Cohen Hall
heeryoon.shin@vanderbilt.edu 
615-322-0125
Asian Art

Barbara Tsakirgis
Associate Professor of Classical Studies
301 Cohen Memorial Hall
barbara.tsakirgis@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-2516 
Classical Archaeology, Art, and Architecture

Rebecca K. VanDiver
Assistant Professor of African American Art
115 Cohen Memorial Hall
rebecca.vandiver@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-0254
African and African American Art


EMERITI

Hamilton Hazlehurst 
Professor Emeritus of Fine Arts
Ph.D., Princeton University
French Baroque Architecture and Garden Design

Milan Mihal 
Professor Emeritus of Fine Arts
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Japanese Art

Robert L. Mode
Professor Emeritus of History of Art
robert.mode@vanderbilt.edu
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Italian Renaissance and British Art

Ljubica Popovich 
Professor Emerita of Fine Arts
Ph.D., Bryn Mawr College
Byzantine, Slavic, Early Christian, and Western Medieval Art

 


©