Skip to main content

People

Leonard Folgarait
Distinguished Professor of History of Art
113 Cohen Memorial Hall
leonard.folgarait@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-0090 
Latin American Art, European and American Modernism

Susan Dine
Senior Lecturer in Asian Art and Architecture
130 Cohen Hall
susan.dine@vanderbilt.edu

Christopher M.S. Johns
Norman L. and Roselea J. Goldberg Professor of History of Art
137 Cohen Memorial Hall
christopher.johns@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-2849
Eighteenth- and Nineteenth-Century European Art

Tracy Miller
Associate Professor of History of Art
136 Cohen Memorial Hall
tracy.miller@vanderbilt.edu 
615-322-0214
Architecture and Religious Arts of Asia, Arts of China

Elizabeth J. Moodey  
Associate Professor of History of Art 
126 Cohen Memorial Hall
elizabeth.j.moodey@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-1089
Late Medieval Art and Illuminated Manuscripts

Kevin D. Murphy
Andrew W. Mellon Chair in the Humanities and
Professor and Chair of History of Art
141 Cohen Memorial Hall
kevin.d.murphy@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-3657
Modern European and American Architecture and Material Culture

Betsey A. Robinson
Associate Professor of History of Art
112 Cohen Memorial Hall
betsey.a.robinson@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-3816
Roman Art & Architecture, Mediterranean Archaeology 

Sheri F. Shaneyfelt
Principal Senior Lecturer in History of Art and
Director of Undergraduate and Graduate Studies
207A Cohen Memorial Hall
sheri.shaneyfelt@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-0565
Renaissance and Baroque Art

Rebecca K. VanDiver
Assistant Professor of African American Art
115 Cohen Memorial Hall
rebecca.vandiver@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-0254
African and African American Art

Matthew Worsnick
Assistant Professor of the Practice
128 Cohen Hall
matthew.worsnick@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-3668


EMERITI

Vivien Green Fryd
Professor of History of Art
vivien.g.fryd@vanderbilt.edu 
American and Contemporary Art

Robert L. Mode
Professor Emeritus of History of Art
robert.mode@vanderbilt.edu
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Italian Renaissance and British Art

Ljubica Popovich 
Professor Emerita of Fine Arts
Ph.D., Bryn Mawr College
Byzantine, Slavic, Early Christian, and Western Medieval Art