Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Christin Essin
Associate Professor of Theatre
Theatre History
B.A., Wake Forest University, 1993
M.A., Northwestern University, 1998
Ph.D., University of Texas-Austin, 2006
Office: 207 Neely Auditorium
elizabeth.c.essin@vanderbilt.edu
Phillip Franck
Associate Professor of Theatre
Scenic, Lighting, & Audio Design
B.A., University of Puget Sound, 1990
M.F.A., Northwestern University, 1998
Office: 202 Neely Auditorium
www.phillipfranck.com
phillip.franck@vanderbilt.edu
Terryl W. Hallquist
Associate Professor of Theatre
Co-director of the Vanderbilt University Theatre
Acting & Directing
B.S. Nebraska Wesleyan, 1977
A.M., Ph.D. University of Michigan, 1979, 1985
Office: 206 Neely Auditorium
terryl.w.hallquist@vanderbilt.edu
Jon W. Hallquist
Associate Professor of Theatre
Co-director of the Vanderbilt University Theatre
Acting & Directing
B.S. Nebraska Wesleyan, 1977
A.M., Ph.D. University of Michigan, 1979, 1985
Office: 206 Neely Auditorium
jon.w.hallquist@vanderbilt.edu
Leah Lowe
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Theatre
Directing & Dramaturgy
A.B., Oberlin College, 1985
M.F.A., University of Minnesota, 1988
Ph.D., Florida State University, 2000
Office: 201 Neely Auditorium
leah.lowe@vanderbilt.edu
Alexandra A. Sargent
Senior Lecturer of Theatre
Costume Designer & Costume Shop Manager
B.A. MIddlebury College, 1989
M.F.A. Northwestern University, 1995
Office: 202 Neely Auditorium
alexandra.a.sargent@vanderbilt.edu
Matthew D. Stratton
Senior Lecturer of Theatre
Technical Director & Scenic Artist
B.A. Southern Illinios University, 2006
M.F.A. University of Illinois, 2009
Office: 204 Neely Auditorium
matthew.stratton@vanderbilt.edu
 
Laura Bodin
Administrative Assistant
B.M., University of Akron, 1985
M.M., Northern Illinois University, 1988
Office: 103 Neely Auditorium
laura.bodin@Vanderbilt.edu