Faculty

If you want to add/remove/change any of the information presented below, please fill out the form: https://forms.gle/JsVY7QrfEhsXx59UA

Faculty

Andreas Berlind
Associate Professor of Physics & Astronomy
Large Scale Structure & Galaxy Formation

ADS
Email:
a.berlind@vanderbilt.edu
Office: SC 6916
Kelly Holley-Bockelmann
Associate Professor of Physics & Astronomy
Galaxy Formation
ADS
Email: k.holley@vanderbilt.edu
Office: SC 6912
Jessie Runnoe
Assistant Professor of Physics & Astronomy
Quasar central engines, long-term variability, and unification. Host-AGN connection.

ADS
Email: jessie.c.runnoe@Vanderbilt.Edu
Office: SC
Robert Scherrer
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Particles, Fields, & Cosmology

ADS
Email: robert.scherrer@vanderbilt.edu
Office: SC 6301
Keivan Stassun (he/him/his)
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
Star Formation; Eclipsing Binaries, Exoplanets (KELT, TESS)

ADS
Email:
keivan.stassun@vanderbilt.edu
Office: SC 6914
Stephen Taylor
Assistant Professor of Physics & Astronomy
Gravitational waves, black holes, neutron stars, and white dwarfs

ADS
Email: stephen.r.taylor@Vanderbilt.edu
Office: SC
David Weintraub
Professor of Astronomy
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Director, Program in the Communications of Science & Technology
Formation of Stars & Planets
ADS
Email: david.weintraub@vanderbilt.edu
Office: SC 6907b

Teaching/Research Faculty

Karan Jani
Research Assistant Professor
Gravitational-Wave Astronomy, LIGO, Numerical Relativity

Email:
karan.jani@vanderbilt.edu
Office:
SC 6907G
Jonathan Bird
Research Assistant Professor
Disk Galaxy Assembly and Evolution, Galactic Archaeology, Spectroscopic Surveys, Numerical Simulations

Email:
jonathan.bird@vanderbilt.edu
Office:
SC 6907F
Lauren Campbell
Research Assistant Professor
Galactic Structure

Email:
lauren.e.p.campbell@vanderbilt.edu
Office:
Stevenson Center SC6717
William Gabella
Research Assistant Professor
Gravitational radiation, Nonlinear dynamics, Hardware control systems

Email:
b.gabella@vanderbilt.edu
Office:
SC 6907H
Erika Grundstrom
Senior Lecturer
Massive Binaries, Astronomy Education

Email:
erika.grundstrom@vanderbilt.edu
Office:
SC 6909
ADS
Robert O’Dell
Distinguished Research Professor of Astronomy
Observational Astrophysics of Gaseous Nebulae
ADS
Email:
cr.odell@vanderbilt.edu
Office: SC 6907D
Susan Stewart
Adjoint Assistant Professor of Astronomy
Astronomer, U.S. Naval Observatory
Solar System Dynamics; Astrometry; Navigation

Google Scholar
Email:
susan.g.stewart@vanderbilt.edu
Office: SC 6907E

Associated Faculty

Thomas Kephart
Professor of Physics
Theoretical Elementary Particle Physics
Email: thomas.w.kephart@vanderbilt.edu
Office: SC 6609
Thomas Weiler
Professor of Physics
Fundamental Particle Theory;
Cosmic Ray & Neutrinos

Email: tom.weiler@vanderbilt.edu
Office: SC 6613

Emeritus Faculty

Arnold Heiser
Emeritus Professor of Astronomy
Stellar Clusters & Associations
ADS
Email:
a.heiser@vanderbilt.edu
Office: Dyer Observatory