Skip to main content

Graduate Alumni: Where are they now?

The following listing is not necessarily up to date. (Updates are welcome!)

ABDs

Boston Woolfolk (Spanish – ABD 2016 – Hill)

Visiting Instructor, the University of Richmond (Richmond, VA)

bwoolfol@richmond.edu

 

Ben Galina (Spanish – ABD 2016 – Trigo)

Senior Assistant Consultant at Advisory Board Company (Washington DC)

 

Denise Callejas (Spanish – ABD 2014 – Jrade)

Assistant Professor of Spanish, Department of Languages, Spring Hill College (Mobile, AL)

dcallejas@shc.edu

 

Heather (Bishop) McRae (Spanish & Portuguese – ABD, MA 2010 – Oliveira)

Chair, High School Spanish Teacher, World Languages Department, University School of Nashville (USN)

hmcrae@email.usn.org


PhDs

Belkis Barrios (Spanish – 5/2018 – Zamora)

University of North Georgia

belkis.barrios@ung.edu

 

Sandra Alvarado Bordas (Spanish – 1/2018 – Jrade)

Profesora Titular, Instituto Superior Pedro Francisco Bonó (Santo Domingo, República Dominicana)

 

(Yudy) Alexandra Rodríguez-Sabogal (Spanish – 8/2017 – Trigo)

Lecturer in Spanish, Texas A&M University (San Antonio, TX)

alexandra.rodriguezsabogal@tamusa.edu

 

Timothy Foster (Spanish – 8/2017 – Friedman)

Assistant Professor of Spanish, West Texas A&M University (Canyon, TX)

tfoster@wtamu.edu

 

León Guerrero Ayala (Spanish – 12/2016 – Friedman)

Assistant Professor, Universidad de Guadalajara (Mexico)

 

Alana Alvarez (Spanish – 12/2016 – Hill)

Assistant Professor, Mercer University (Macon, GA)

Alvarez_av@mercer.edu

 

Megan Myers (Spanish 8/2016 – Luis)

Assistant Professor of Latino Studies and Spanish, Iowa State University (Ames, IA)

mjmyers@iastate.edu

 

Steven B. Wenz (Spanish & Portuguese – 5/2016 – Fitz)

Lecturer, University of South Carolina (Columbia, NC)

Assistant Professor of Modern Languages and Classics University of Maine, (Farmington, ME)

wenzs@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Clara Mengolini (Spanish – 12/2015 – Jrade)

Assistant Professor of Spanish, Mercer University (Macon GA)

 

Alonso Varo Varo (Spanish – 8/2015 – Karageorgou-Bastea)

Assistant Professor of Spanish in Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures, Christopher Newport University (Newport News, VA)

alonso.varovaro@cnu.edu

 

Gretchen Susan Selcke (Spanish – 8/2015 – Luis)

Assistant Director Latino and Latina Studies, Vanderbilt University (Nashville, TN)

gretchen.s.selcke@Vanderbilt.Edu

 

Ty West (Spanish – 12/2014 – Trigo)

Assistant Professor of Modern Languages at Saint Mary’s College (Notre Dame IN).

twest@nd.edu

 

Karin Davidovich (Spanish – 08/2014 – Trigo)

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish, Dickinson College (Carlisle, PA)

davidovk@dickinson.edu

 

John Maddox (Spanish & Portuguese – 8/2014 – Luis)

Assistant Professor of Spanish, University of Alabama at Birmingham (Birmingham, AL)

jtmaddox@uab.edu

 

Tugba Gursel-Sevin (Spanish – 8/2014 – Friedman)

Assistant Professor of Spanish, Southwest Oklahoma State University (Weatherford, OK)

tugba.sevin@swosu.edu

 

Camille Sutton (Spanish – 5/2014 – Trigo)

High School French and Spanish Teacher, World Languages Department, University School of Nashville (USN) (Nashville, TN)

csutton@email.usn.edu

 

Laura Cade Brown (Spanish – 12/2013 – Luis)

Administrative Coordinator for Latin American and Latino Studies; adjunct for the Department of International and Global Studies, Brandeis University (Waltham, MA)

lcbrown@brandeis.edu

 

G(erald) Cory Duclos (Spanish – 8/2013 – Friedman)

Director of the Keck Language Resource Center, Colgate University (Hamilton, NY)

gduclos@colgate.edu

 

Rosie M. Seagraves (Spanish – 8/2013 – Friedman)

Upper Learning Spanish Teacher at the Galloway School (Atlanta, GA)

rseagraves@gallowayschool.org

 

Anna-Lisa Halling (Spanish – 12/2012 – Friedman)

Assistant Professor of Spanish, University of Southern Indiana (Evansville, IN)

ahalling@usi.edu

 

Pablo Martínez Diente (Spanish – 8/2012 – Jrade)

Assistant Professor of Spanish, Kansas State University (Manhattan, KS)

pablomd@k-state.edu

 

Perla Abrego (Spanish – 12/2011 – Karageorgou-Bastea)

Assistant Professor, University of Texas of the Permian Basin (Odessa, TX)

abrego_p@utpb.edu

 

Antón García-Fernandez (Spanish – 12/2011 – Friedman)

Assistant Professor of Spanish, University of Tennessee-Martin (Martin, TN)

agarciaf@utm.edu

 

Jason T. Parker (Spanish – 5/2011 – Zamora)

Grants and Research Manager at Nashville Symphony (Nashville, TN)

 

Elena Deanda Camacho (Spanish – 12/2010 – Jáuregui)

Assistant Professor of Spanish, Washington College (Chestertown, MD)

edeanda2@washcoll.edu

 

Francisco Flores Cuautle (Spanish – 12/2010 – Trigo)

Assistant Professor of Latin-American Literature and Culture, Wichita State University (Wichita, KS)

francisco.flores-cuautle@wichita.edu

 

James R. Krause (Spanish & Portuguese – 12/2010 – Fitz)

Assistant Teaching Professor of Portuguese, Brigham Young University (Provo, UT)

jameskrause@byu.edu

 

Vanessa Miseres (Spanish – 12/2010 – Jrade)

Assistant Professor of Spanish, University of Notre Dame (Notre Dame, IN)

vmiseres@nd.edu

 

David Wiseman (Spanish – 12/2010 – Luis)

Latin American and Iberian Area Studies Librarian, Brigham Young University (Provo, UT)

david_wiseman@byu.edu

 

Carolina Castellanos Gonella (Spanish & Portuguese – 8/2010 – Oliveira)

Assistant Professor of Spanish and Portuguese, Dickinson College (Carlisle, PA)

castellc@dickinson.edu

 

Alberto del Pozo Martinez (Spanish – 8/2010 – Zamora)

Assistant Professor of Spanish, Rhodes College (Memphis, TN)

delpozoa@rhodes.edu

 

María Victoria Sánchez Samblás (Spanish – 8/2009 – Jrade)

Assistant Professor of Spanish, Columbia College (Columbia, SC)

vsamblas@columbiasc.edu


Mayra Fortes González (Spanish – 8/2009 – Prieto)

Assistant Professor of Spanish, Grand Valley State University (Allendale, MI)

fortesm@gvsu.edu

 

Jonathan Wade (Spanish – 8/2009 – Friedman)

Assistant Professor of Foreign Languages and Literatures, Meredith College (Raleigh, NC)

wadejon@meredith.edu

 

David Solodkow (Spanish – 5/2009 – Jáuregui)

Associate Professor of Latin American Literature, Universidad de los Andes (Bogotá, Colombia)

 

Scott Infanger (Spanish & Portuguese – 12/2009 – Fitz)

Associate Professor of Spanish, University of North Alabama (Florence, AL)

srinfanger@una.edu

 

Gladys Robalino (Spanish – 12/2008 – Friedman)

Associate Professor of Spanish, Messiah College (Mechanicsburg, PA)

GRobalino@messiah.edu

 

Rachel Bauer (Spanish – 12/2007)

Assistant Professor of Spanish, Rhodes College (Memphis, TN)

bauerr@rhodes.edu

 

David Richter (Spanish – 12/2007)

Associate Professor of Spanish, Utah State University (Logan, UT)

david.richter@usu.edu

 

Juan Vitulli (Spanish – 8/2007 – Friedman)

Associate Professor of Iberian & Latin-American Literature and Culture, University of Notre Dame (Notre Dame, IN)

jvitulli@nd.edu

 

Vanessa K. Valdés (Ph.D. Spanish & Portuguese – 5/2007 – Trigo)

Associate Professor of Spanish and Portuguese, City College of New York (NYC, NY)

vvaldes@ccny.cuny.edu

 

Carmen Cañete-Quesada (Spanish – 12/2006 – Luis)

Associate Professor of Spanish, Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College, Florida Atlantic University (Boca Raton, FL)

ccaneteq@fau.edu

 

Laura Redruello (Spanish – 12/2005)

Associate Professor of Spanish, Manhattan College (Bronx, NY)

laura.redruello@manhattan.edu

 

Martha García, (Spanish – 12/2005)

Professor, University of Central Florida (Orlando FL).

Martha.Garcia@ucf.edu

 

Ivan Fernández Pelaez, (Spanish – 12/2005)

Lecturer, University of Toronto.

ivan.fernandezpelaez@utoronto.ca