Skip to main content

T. Aldrich Finegan prize awarded to graduating Honors students

Posted by on Friday, May 14, 2021 in Uncategorized.

The T. Aldrich Finegan Award for Best Thesis by an Honors Student was awarded during a Zoom reception on May 11, 2021.  This year, there were three winners!

The main Finegan Award (monetary prize and plaque) went to two students.  August Graue won for his thesis, “Conditioned Responsibility and the Economic Vote in US House Elections,” and Qi Miao won for hers, entitled “Did Countries That are Highly Connected to Flint Respond More to the Lead Crisis than Other Countries?”

A new award, for most creative thesis (monetary prize), was awarded to Colton Cronin for his thesis, “Past Performance and Subjective Probability Formation Under Uncertainty in Jeopardy!”

Congratulations to all!