Skip to main content

Departmental Seminar Series

The seminar series is supported by the generosity of Vanderbilt alumni K. Terry Dornbush (BA ’55), Joe L. Roby (BA ’61), and Douglas Grey (BE ’83).

Department seminar coordinators for 2019-20 are Eun Jeong Heo (micro) and Kevin Huang (macro).

All seminars will take place in 109 Calhoun Hall.  MWF seminar take place from 3:30-4:50 pm; TR seminars take place from 4:00-5:20 pm (unless otherwise noted).

NOTE: Papers, when available, will be posted at the All Seminars page.

[Previous years' seminars are in the archives.]

FALL 2019

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 30, 2019
Departmental Macro
Greg Huffman, Vanderbilt University

OCTOBER

Monday, October 7, 2019
Departmental Macro
Oscar Jorda, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco

Monday, October 28, 2019
Departmental Macro
Mikhail Golosov, University of Chicago

NOVEMBER

Monday, November 4, 2019
Departmental Micro
Jingfeng Lu, National University of Singapore

Monday, November 11, 2019
Departmental Micro
Reed Walder, University of California-Berkeley

Monday, November 18, 2019 
Departmental Macro
Ayse Imrohoroglu, University of Southern California

DECEMBER

Monday, December 9, 2019
Departmental Micro
Shelly Lundberg, University of California - Santa Barbara


SPRING 2020

MARCH

Monday, March 9, 2020
Departmental
Erzo Luttmer, University of Minnesota

Monday, March 16, 2020
Departmental
Zheng Liu, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco

Tuesday, March 17, 2019
Departmental Micro
Larry Samuelson, Yale University

Monday, March 23, 2020
Departmental Micro
Adriana Lleras, University of Southern California

APRIL

Monday, April 13, 2020
Departmental
Bin Wei, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

Monday, April 20, 2020
Departmental Micro
Christopher Chambers, Georgetown University

Monday, April 27, 2020
Departmental Macro
Ayse Sapci, Utah State University