Skip to main content

Departmental Seminar Series

The seminar series is supported by the generosity of Vanderbilt alumni K. Terry Dornbush (BA ’55), Joe L. Roby (BA ’61), and Douglas Grey (BE ’83).

Department seminar coordinators for 2017-18 are Myrna Wooders (micro) and Greg Huffman (macro).

All seminars will take place in 109 Calhoun Hall.  MWF seminar take place from 3:30-4:50 pm; TR seminars take place from 4:00-5:20 pm (unless otherwise noted).

NOTE: Papers, when available, will be posted at the All Seminars page.

[Previous years' seminars are in the archives.]  



Monday , February 25, 2019 -  Calhoun 203, 11:30am-1pm
Departmental Micro
Catherine Eckel, Texas A&M University
"Asymmetric Information Undermines Coasian Bargaining in Common (Oil) Pool Resources"


Monday, March 11, 2019
Departmental Macro
Charles Jones, Stanford University
“Taxing Top Incomes in a World of Ideas”

Monday, March 18, 2019
Departmental Macro
Andrea Lanteri, Duke University
“Credit Shocks and Equilibrium Dynamics in Consumer Durable Goods Markets”

Monday, March 25, 2019 
Departmental Micro
John Wooders, NYU Abu Dhabi
"Allocating Positions Fairly: An Auction and its Relationship to the Shapley Value" 

Friday, March 29, 2019
Departmental Macro
Enrique Mendoza, University of Pennsylvania
"History Remembered: Optimal Sovereign Default on Domestic and External Debt"