Skip to main content

2019-2020 Seminars, Workshops and Lectures

  • Departmental Macro and Micro seminars will beheld on Mondays in Calhoun Hall 109 from 3:30-4:50 pm.
  • Economic History and Applied Economics seminars will take place on Tuesdays in Calhoun Hall 109 from 4:00-5:20 pm.
  • Empirical Micro/Econometrics Seminars will take place on Wednesdays in Calhoun 109 from 3:30-4:50 pm.
  • Health Economics and Policy seminars take place either in Calhoun 109 from 4-5:20 pm or in 6th floor Board Conference Room of 2525 West End Avenue from 12 - 1 pm.
  • Political Economy Seminars will be held on Thursdays. 
  • International Seminars will be held on Fridays in Calhoun Hall 109 from 3:30-4:50 pm.
  • GPED Seminars will be held on Thursdays 4:00- 5:20 pm.  Location noted in each entry.

For archives of earlier seminars go to: /econ/seminars-and-research 

FALL 2019

SEPTEMBER

Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Econometrics
Aman Ullah, University of California-Riverside

Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Empirical
Arvind Magesan, University of Calgary

Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Applied Economics
Tatiana Homonoff, New York University-Wagner Graduate School of Public Service

Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Econometrics
Daniel Lewis, Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Applied Economics
Matt Notowidigdo, Northwestern University

Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Econometrics
Alexander Torgovitsky, University of Chicago

Friday, September 20, 2019
International
Sewon Hur, Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland

OCTOBER

Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Applied Economics
Kasey Buckles, Notre Dame University

Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Econometrics
Karun Adusumilli, University of Pennsylvania

Monday, October 7, 2019
Applied Economics
Oscar Jorda, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco

Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Applied Economics
Anna Aizer, Brown University

Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Econometrics
Mehmet Caner, North Carolina State University

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Applied Economics
Nick Sanders, Cornell University

Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Applied Economics
Thomas Lemieux, University of British Columbia

Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Empirical
Lixiong Li, Johns Hopkins University

NOVEMBER

Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Applied Economics
Rema Hanna, Harvard University Kennedy School of Government

Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Econometrics
Yoosoon Chang & Joon Park, Indiana University-Bloomington

Monday, November 12, 2019
Applied Economics
Marianne Bitler, University of California-Davis

Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Applied Economics
Timothy Bartik, Upjohn Institute

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Econometrics
Ji Hyung Lee, University of Illinois

DECEMBER

Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Applied Economics
Dan Herbst, University of Arizona

Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Econometrics
Andrii Babii, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

 

 

 


For archives of earlier seminars go to: /econ/seminars-and-research