Skip to main content

2018-2019 Seminars, Workshops and Lectures

  • Departmental Macro and Micro seminars will beheld on Mondays in Calhoun Hall 109 from 3:30-4:50 pm.
  • Economic History and Applied Economics seminars will take place on Tuesdays in Calhoun Hall 109 from 4:00-5:20 pm.
  • Empirical Micro/Econometrics Seminars will take place on Wednesdays in Calhoun 109 from 3:30-4:50 pm.
  • Health Economics and Policy seminars take place either in Calhoun 109 from 4-5:20 pm or in 6th floor Board Conference Room of 2525 West End Avenue from 12 - 1 pm.
  • Political Economy Seminars will be held on Wednesdays in Calhoun Hall 209 from 3:30-4:50 pm. 
  • International Seminars will be held on Fridays in Calhoun Hall 109 from 3:30-4:50 pm.
  • GPED Seminars will be held on Thursdays 4:00- 5:20 pm.  Location noted in each entry.

For archives of earlier seminars go to: /econ/seminars-and-research 

SPRING 2019

FEBRUARY

Monday , February 25, 2019
Departmental Micro
Catherine Eckel, Texas A&M University

MARCH

Monday, March 4, 2019 - CANCELLED
Departmental Macro
Oscar Jorda, UC Davis

Monday, March 11, 2019
Departmental Macro
Charles Jones, Stanford University

Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Economic History
Joshua Lewis, University of Montreal

Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Econometrics
J. Isaac Miller, University

Friday, March 15, 2019
International
Andrei Levchenko, University of Michigan

Monday, March 18, 2019
Departmental Macro
Andrea Lanteri, Duke University 

Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Econometrics
Mikkel Plagborg-Moller, Princeton University

Friday, March 22, 2019 
International
Chirantan Chatterjee, Stanford University

Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Health
Heather Royer, UC Santa Barbara 

Friday, March 29, 2019
Departmental Macro
Enrique Mendoza, University of Pennsylvania 

APRIL

Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Health
Matt Notowidigdo, Northwestern University 

Wednesday, April 3, 2019, 11:30 - 1:30 pm
Econometrics
Cindy Wang, National Tsing Hua University

Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Econometrics
Takuya Ura, UC Davis

Thursday, April 4, 2019
STEINE LECTURE
Janet Yellen - Brookings Institute
"A Conversation with Janet Yellen"
Tickets will be required--more information in Spring 2019

Friday, April 5, 2019  
International
Constantinos Syropoulos, Drexel    University

Monday, April 8, 2019
Departmental Macro
Fatih Guvenen, University of Minnesota 

Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Economic History
Adriane Fresh, Vanderbilt University

Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Econometrics
Yoonseok Lee, Syracuse University

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - Lunch Seminar
Econometrics 
Carlos Lamarche, University of Kentucky

Thursday, April 11, 2019
Political Economy 
Ernesto Dal Bo, UC Berkeley

Monday , April 15, 2019
Departmental Micro
Bettina Klaus,University of Lausanne

Wednesday , April 17, 2019
Econometrics
Victoria Zinde-Walsh, McGill University

Friday, April 19, 2019
International
Frank Warnock
University of Virginia

Tuesday, April 23, 2019
McGEE LECTURE
Joel Mokyr, Northwestern University

Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Econometrics
Jason Abrevaya, University of Texas - Austin

Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Econometrics
Kengo Kato, Cornell University

Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Econometrics
Qingfeng Liu, Otaru Commerce University

 

 


For archives of earlier seminars go to: /econ/seminars-and-research