Skip to main content

2018-2019 Seminars, Workshops and Lectures

  • Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, all seminars are in Calhoun Hall 109 from 3:30 - 4:50 pm.
  • Tuesdays and Thursdays, all seminars are in Calhoun Hall 109 from 4:00 - 5:20 pm.
  • Health Economics and Policy seminars take place either in Calhoun 109 from 4-5:20 pm or in 6th floor Board Conference Room of 2525 West End Avenue from 12 - 1 pm.
  • GPED Seminars will be held on Thursdays 4:00- 5:20 pm.  Location noted in each entry.
  • All Political Economy Seminars will be held on Wednesdays in Calhoun Hall 209 from 3:30-4:50 pm. 
For archives of earlier seminars go to: /econ/seminars-and-research

 

FALL 2018

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 10, 2018
Departmental Micro
Paul Healy, Ohio State University

Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Health
Ted Joyce, City University of New York

Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Applied Economics
Seth Sanders

Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Economic History
Larry Neal, University of Illinois

OCTOBER

Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Empirical Micro
Gaurab Aryal, University of Virginia

Monday, October 8, 2018
Departmental Micro
William Thomson, University of Rochester

Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Economic History
Dan Bogart, UC-Irvine

Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Applied Economics
Marjorie McElroy, Duke University

Monday, October 22, 2018
Departmental Micro
John Wooders, NYU Abu Dhabi

Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Health Economics
Alan Barreca, UCLA

Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Empirical Micro
Pedro Carneiro, University College London

Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Applied Economics
Pawel Krolikowski, Cleveland Federal Reserve Bank

NOVEMBER

Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Empirical Micro
Jason Allen, Bank of Canada

Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Health
Maya Rossin-Slater, City University of New York 

Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Economic History
Dylan Connor, Arizona State University

DECEMBER

Friday, December 7, 2018
International
Bev Lapham, Queen's University

Monday, December 10, 2018
Departmental Macro
Allen Head, Queen's University

 

 


For archives of earlier seminars go to: /econ/seminars-and-research