Skip to main content

Norma Antillón Award

(from left) Nicolette Kostiw, Alma Paz-Sanmiguel, Avery Dickins de Girón, Andrea Delgado, Ted Fischer (April, 2017)

The Norma Antillón Award is given at the end of every spring semester to a student completing the first year of the M.A. program in Latin American Studies.  The student should exemplify the traits most admired in Norma Antillón – her character, concern for others, and collegiality.  The award was established in 2013.

Past Winners

2020 – Alex Allison

2019 – Megan Skaggs

2018 – Sagen Eatwell

2017 – Andrea Delgado

2016 – Tara Kingsley

2013 – Ashley Larson