Overview

The Dean’s Office


Contact the Dean's Office:

301 Kirkland Hall
PMB 407801
Nashville, TN 37240
phone: (615) 322-2851
fax: (615) 343-8702

Lauren A. Benton, Dean, College of Arts and Science

Nelson O. Tyrone, Jr. Professor of History
301 Kirkland Hall
PMB 407801
phone: (615) 322-2851
fax: (615) 343-8702
email: lauren.benton@vanderbilt.edu

Undergraduates with concerns or questions should contact the Office of Undergraduate Education.

To schedule an appointment with Dean Benton please contact:
Diane Hampton, Executive Secretary
phone: (615) 322-2851
email: diane.r.hampton@vanderbilt.edu

For other matters please contact:
Melissa Wocher, Assistant to the Dean
phone: (615) 343-3143
email: melissa.wocher@vanderbilt.edu


Divisional Deans

Lauren A. Benton, Interim Dean of Humanities

Nelson O. Tyrone, Jr. Professor of History
301 Kirkland Hall
PMB 407801
phone: (615) 322-2851
fax: (615) 343-8702
email: lauren.benton@vanderbilt.edu

Diane Hampton, Executive Secretary
phone: (615) 322-2851
email: diane.r.hampton@vanderbilt.edu

David Wright, Dean of Sciences
Stevenson Professor of Chemistry
311A Kirkland Hall
PMB 407784
phone: (615) 343-4421
email: david.wright@vanderbilt.edu

Laura Rongione, Executive Secretary
phone: (615) 343-4421
email: laura.rongione@vanderbilt.edu

Kamal Saggi, Dean of Social Sciences
Frances and John Downing Family Professor of Economics
311C Kirkland Hall
PMB 407784
phone: (615) 343-4421
email: k.saggi@vanderbilt.edu

Laura Rongione, Executive Secretary
phone: (615) 343-4421
email: laura.rongione@vanderbilt.edu

Keivan Stassun, Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Research, College of Arts and Science
Professor of Astronomy
301 Kirkland Hall
PMB 407801
phone: (615) 322-7360
email: keivan.stassun@vanderbilt.edu

Colette Rybinski, Executive Secretary
phone: (615) 322-7360
fax: (615) 343-8702
email: colette.rybinski@vanderbilt.edu

For other matters please contact:
Alan Itkin, Special Assistant to the Dean
Senior Lecturer in German & Slavic Languages
phone: (615) 875-9189
email: alan.j.itkin@vanderbilt.edu

André Christie-Mizell, Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education, College of Arts and Science

Associate Professor of Sociology
350 Buttrick Hall
PMB 357803
phone: (615) 343-3141
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: andre.christie-mizell@vanderbilt.edu

If you have questions or wish to schedule an appointment
with Dean Christie-Mizell please contact:

Amber Allen, Executive Secretary
phone: (615) 343-3141
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: amber.r.allen@vanderbilt.edu

Yollette Jones, Associate Dean

Senior Lecturer in History
350 Buttrick Hall
PMB 357803
Nashville, TN 37235
phone: (615) 343-3141
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: yollette.t.jones@vanderbilt.edu

Amber Allen, Executive Secretary
phone: (615) 343-3141
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: amber.r.allen@vanderbilt.edu

Roger Moore, Associate Dean

Principal Senior Lecturer in English
350 Buttrick Hall
PMB 357803
phone: (615) 322-2844
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: roger.e.moore@vanderbilt.edu

Vickie Latham, Assistant to Dean Moore
phone: (615) 322-2844

If you have questions other than scheduling an appointment with Dean Moore,
please either call Vickie Latham at the number above,
or send an e-mail to: vickie.latham@vanderbilt.edu

Dan Morgan, Associate Dean

Senior Lecturer in Earth & Environmental Sciences
350 Buttrick Hall
PMB 357803
phone: (615) 343-3141
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: dan.morgan@vanderbilt.edu

Amber Allen, Executive Secretary
phone: (615) 343-3141
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: amber.r.allen@vanderbilt.edu

Martin Rapisarda, Associate Dean

Senior Lecturer in Philosophy
350 Buttrick Hall
PMB 357803
phone: (615) 343-3140
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: martin.rapisarda@vanderbilt.edu

If you have questions or wish to schedule a meeting with Dean Rapisarda concerning Summer Session classes–including Maymester, overseas and off-campus programs, the MLAS program, the BA/MA (4+1), the Saturday University lecture series, the International Strategy Committee, McTyeire International House or the Vanderbilt Fine Arts Gallery, please contact:
Lisa Poynter, Administrative Assistant
phone: (615) 343-3140
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: lisa.poynter@vanderbilt.edu

Academic Administration Staff ≫

Finance & Business Administration Staff ≫