Overview

The Dean’s Office


Contact the Dean's Office:

301 Kirkland Hall
Nashville, TN 37240
phone: (615) 322-2851
fax: (615) 343-8702


Carolyn Dever, Dean, College of Arts and Science

Professor, English and Women's and Gender Studies
301 Kirkland Hall
phone: (615) 322-2851
fax: (615) 343-8702
email: carolyn.dever@vanderbilt.edu

To schedule an appointment with Dean Dever please contact:
Diane Hampton, Executive Secretary
phone: (615) 322-2851
email: diane.r.hampton@vanderbilt.edu

For other matters please contact:
Melissa Wocher, Assistant to the Dean
phone: (615) 343-3143
email: melissa.wocher@vanderbilt.edu

Victoria Greene, Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Education, College of Arts and Science

Professor of Physics
301 Kirkland Hall
phone: (615) 322-7360
email: senta.v.greene@vanderbilt.edu

If you have questions or wish to schedule an appointment
with Dean Greene please contact:

Colette Rybinski, Executive Secretary
phone: (615) 322-7360
fax: (615) 343-8702
email: colette.rybinski@vanderbilt.edu

John Sloop, Senior Associate Dean for Faculty, College of Arts and Science

Professor, Communication Studies
301 Kirkland Hall
phone: (615) 322-7360
fax: (615) 343-8702
email: john.m.sloop@vanderbilt.edu

If you have questions or wish to schedule an appointment
with Dean Sloop please contact:

Colette Rybinski, Executive Secretary
phone: (615) 322-7360
fax: (615) 343-8702
email: colette.rybinski@vanderbilt.edu

Karen Campbell, Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education,
College of Arts and Science

Associate Professor of Sociology
311 Kirkland Hall
phone: (615) 343-3141
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: karen.e.campbell@vanderbilt.edu

If you have questions or wish to schedule an appointment
with Dean Campbell please contact:

Mary Avent, MS, Executive Secretary
phone: (615) 343-3141
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: mary.avent@vanderbilt.edu

Yollette Jones, Associate Dean

Senior Lecturer in History
311 Kirkland Hall
Nashville, TN 37235
phone: (615) 343-3141
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: yollette.t.jones@vanderbilt.edu

If you have questions or wish to schedule an appointment
with Dean Jones please contact:

Mary Avent, MS, Executive Secretary
phone: (615) 343-3141
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: mary.avent@vanderbilt.edu

Russell McIntire, Associate Dean

Senior Lecturer in Philosophy
311 Kirkland Hall
phone: (615) 343-3141
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: russell.m.mcintire@vanderbilt.edu

If you have questions or wish to schedule an appointment
with Dean McIntire please contact:

Mary Avent, MS, Executive Secretary
phone: (615) 343-3141
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: mary.avent@vanderbilt.edu

Roger Moore, Associate Dean

Senior Lecturer in English
311 Kirkland Hall
phone: (615) 322-2844
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: roger.e.moore@vanderbilt.edu

If you wish to schedule an appointment with Dean Moore please call:
Vickie Latham, Assistant to Dean Moore
phone: (615) 322-2844

If you have questions other than scheduling an appointment with Dean Moore,
please either call Vickie Latham at the number above,
or send an e-mail to: vickie.latham@vanderbilt.edu

George Sweeney, Associate Dean

Associate Professor of Economics
312 Kirkland Hall
phone: (615) 343-3731
fax: (615) 322-7504
email: george.sweeney@vanderbilt.edu

Martin Rapisarda, Associate Dean

Senior Lecturer in Philosophy
311 Kirkland Hall
phone: (615) 343-3140
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: martin.rapisarda@vanderbilt.edu

If you have questions or wish to schedule a meeting with Dean Rapisarda concerning Summer Session classes–including Maymester, overseas and off-campus programs, the MLAS program, the BA/MA (4+1), the Saturday University lecture series, the International Strategy Committee, McTyeire International House or the Vanderbilt Fine Arts Gallery, please contact:
Lisa Poynter, Program Assistant
phone: (615) 343-3140
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: lisa.poynter@vanderbilt.edu

 


 

Molly Thompson, Registrar

311 Kirkland Hall
phone: (615) 343-3147
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: molly.thompson@vanderbilt.edu

 

Jonathan E. Bremer, Program Coordinator

110 Calhoun Hall
phone: (615) 322-7747
fax: (615) 343-8702
email: j.bremer@vanderbilt.edu

 

Melissa Wocher, Assistant to the Dean

301 Kirkland Hall
phone: (615) 343-3143
fax: (615) 343-8702
email: melissa.wocher@vanderbilt.edu

 

Dennis Saucerman, Chief Business Officer

422 Kirkland Hall
phone: (615) 875-9005
email: dennis.w.saucerman@vanderbilt.edu

 

Ginger Hitts, Administrative Manager

311 Kirkland Hall
phone: (615) 322-2845
fax: (615) 343-8453
email: ginger.hitts@vanderbilt.edu

 

Sharon Buchanan, Project Manager

301 Kirkland Hall, 110 Calhoun Hall
phone: (615) 322-3184
fax: (615) 343-8702
email: sharon.buchanan@vanderbilt.edu

Susan Kuyper, Grants Resource Officer

Ms. Kuyper works with individual faculty and graduate students, as well as with interdisciplinary centers, in facilitating the acquisition of research funding from government agencies, foundations, and other nongovernmental funding sources. Contact her for assistance with writing grant proposals.

Garland Hall 220F
phone: (615) 343-9612
email: susan.kuyper@vanderbilt.edu

» Learn about current Grant Opportunities.