Skip to Content

English Department

Administration

English Department Chair:                                                                            
  Dana Nelson
  (615) 322-2542
  Address:  332 Benson Science Hall 
  E-mail:  dana.d.nelson@vanderbilt.edu
      Administrative Assistant:  Janis May - janis.l.may@vanderbilt.edu - (615) 322-2276
      Assistant to the Chair:  Sandra Bohn - sandra.j.bohn@vanderbilt.edu - (615) 322-2542
 
Director of Undergraduate Studies:                                                              
  Julia Fesmire
  (615) 875-8429
  Address:  418 Benson Science Hall
  E-mail:  j.fesmire@vanderbilt.edu 
      Administrative Assistant:  Wendy Stone - w.stone@vanderbilt.edu - (615) 322-2765
 
Director of Graduate Studies:                                                                       
  Vera Kutzinski
  (615) 322-2286
  Address:  303 Benson Science Hall 
  E-mail:  vera.kutzinski@vanderbilt.edu
      Graduate Program Assistant:  Donna Caplan - donna.caplan@vanderbilt.edu - (615) 322-2541
 
Director of the MFA and Creative Writing Programs:                                   
  Kate Daniels 
  (615) 322-2175
  Address:  320 Benson Science Hall 
  E-mail:  kate.daniels@vanderbilt.edu
      Program Assistant: Rene Colehour - rene.colehour@vanderbilt.edu - (615) 322-6527
 
 

©