Skip to Content

Department of Economics

All Seminars

2015-2016 Seminars, Workshops and Lectures
Applied Economics Seminar Series
Departmental Seminar Series
Econometrics Workshop
Economic History Workshop
Empirical-Microeconomics Workshop
GPED Forum
Health Economics and Policy Seminar
International Economics Workshop
McGee Lecture Series
Steine Lecture Series

  • Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, all seminars are in Calhoun Hall 109 from 3:10 - 4:30 pm.
  • Tuesdays and Thursdays, all seminars are in Calhoun Hall 109 from 4:00 - 5:20 pm.
  • All Health Economics and Policy seminars will be held in the 6th floor Conference Board Room of the 2525 West End Ave. building from 12 - 1 pm.
  • All GPED Seminars will be held on Thursdays, in Calhoun Hall 423 from 4:00- 5:20 pm.

SPRING 2016

[Fall 2015 seminars are in the archives.]

JANUARY

Monday, January 18, 2016
Departmental Micro
Parkash Chander, National University of Singapore
"An Infinitely Farsighted Stable Set"

FEBRUARY

Monday, February 22, 2016
Departmental Macro
Marie Cristina De Nardi, University College London; Chicago Fed

Monday, February 29, 2016
Departmental Micro
Florian Scheuer, Stanford University

MARCH

Wednesday, March 2, 2016
Econometrics Workshop
Elie Tamer, Harvard University

Friday, March 4, 2016
International
Phillip McCalman, University of Melbourne

Friday, March 11, 2016
International
Nina Pavcnik, Dartmouth University

Monday, March 14, 2016
Departmental Micro
John Haltiwagner, University of Maryland

Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Econometrics
Jame Powel, University of California, Berkeley

Monday, March 21, 2016
Departmental Macro
Joe Haslag, University of Missouri in Columbia

Friday, March 25, 2016
International
Stephen J. Redding, Princeton University

Monday, March 28, 2016
Departmental Macro
Kurt Lunsford, Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland

Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Empirical
Jeremy Fox, Rice University

APRIL

Monday, April 4, 2016
Health Economics & Policy
Robert Kaestner, University of Illinois at Chicago

Monday, April 4, 2016
Departmental Micro
Fabian Lange, McGill University 

Tuesday, April 5, 2016
Applied Economics
Kirabo Jackson, Northwestern University

Wednesday, April 6, 2016
Econometrics
Pedro Souza, PUC Rio

Friday, April 8, 2016
International
Kanda Naknoi, University of Connecticut
"Tariffs and the Expansion of the American Pig Iron Industry: 1870-1940"

Monday, April 11, 2016
Departmental Micro
Luis Corchon, University Carlos III, Madrid

Wednesday, April 13, 2016 
Econometrics
Yongmiao Hong, Cornell University

Thursday, April 14, 2016
Economic History
Lee Alston, Indiana University

Thursday, April 14, 2016
Health Economics and Policy
Adam Sacarny, Harvard University

Tuesday, April 19, 2016
Departmental Micro *Steine Lecture*
Robert Porter, Northwestern University
“Empirical Analysis and Auction Design.”

Friday, April 22, 2016
Health Economics and Policy
Marcus Dillender (Upjohn Institute)

Monday, April 25, 2016
Departmental Micro
Doh-Shin Jeon, Toulouse School of Economics

Tuesday April 24, 2016
Economic History
Joshua Hausman, University of Michigan

Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Empirical Micro/Econometrics
Stephane Bonhomme, University of Chicago

 


For archives of earlier seminars go to: http://as.vanderbilt.edu/econ/seminars-and-research

 


Seminars and Research

Contact Information:
Economics@Vanderbilt.edu

Phone: (615) 322-2871

Fax: (615) 343-8495

Write to:
Department of Economics
Vanderbilt University
VU Station B, Box #351819
2301 Vanderbilt Place
Nashville, TN 37235