Skip to Content

Department of Economics

2016-2017 Seminars, Workshops and Lectures

  • Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, all seminars are in Calhoun Hall 109 from 3:10 - 4:30 pm.
  • Tuesdays and Thursdays, all seminars are in Calhoun Hall 109 from 4:00 - 5:20 pm.
  • All Health Economics and Policy seminars will be held in the 6th floor Conference Board Room of the 2525 West End Ave. building from 12 - 1 pm.
  • All GPED Seminars will be held on Thursdays in Calhoun Hall 423 from 4:00- 5:20 pm.
  • All Political Economy Seminars will be held on Wednesdays in Calhoun Hall 209 from 3:10-4:30 pm.

FALL 2016

[Previous seminars are in the archives.]

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 5, 2016
Departmental Macro
Miles Kimball, University of Michigan

Wednesday, September 7, 2016
Econometrics
Juan Carlos Escanciano, Indiana University

Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Econometrics
Stefan Hoderlein, Boston College

OCTOBER

Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Econometrics
Yuya Sasaki, Johns Hopkins University

Tuesday, October 18, 2016
McGee Lecture Series
Robert Gibbons, MIT

Monday, October 31, 2016
Departmental Macro
Francois Gourio, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

NOVEMBER

Wednesday, November 2, 2016
Econometrics
Minchul Shin, University of Illinois

Tuesday, November 8, 2016
Steine Lecture Series
Narayana Kocherlakota, University of Rochester

Wednesday, November 9, 2016
Empirical-Micro
Christian Bontemps, Toulouse School of Economics

Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Empirical-Micro
Paul Grieco, Penn State University

DECEMBER

Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Econometrics
Adam McCloskey, Brown University

 

 

 

 

NOVEMBER

 

 

 

 


For archives of earlier seminars go to: http://as.vanderbilt.edu/econ/seminars-and-research

 


Seminars and Research

Contact Information:
Economics@Vanderbilt.edu

Phone: (615) 322-2871

Fax: (615) 343-8495

Write to:
Department of Economics
Vanderbilt University
VU Station B, Box #351819
2301 Vanderbilt Place
Nashville, TN 37235