Skip to Content

Department of Economics

Home > Graduate > Rendigs Fels Award Recipients

Rendigs Fels Award Recipients

Each year at the end of the Spring semester, a teaching assistant is awarded The Rendigs Fels Award for Excellence in Teaching . The award has been presented since 1987 and is endowed by the Kirk Dornbush Economic Research Fund.  The award is presented annually in honor of Emeritus Professor Rendig Fels at a ceremony held by the Economics Department with the staff, faculty, graduate students and teaching assistants all in attendance.

AY 2013-14 winner of the The Rendigs Fels Award for Excellence in Teaching,
Michael Moody (pictured with DGS Kevin Huang).

2013-2014 Michael Mathes
2012-2013 Michael Moody
2011-12 Ayse Sapci and Sunghoon Hong
2010-11 P.J. Glandon and Caleb Stroup
2009-10 Matthew Jaremski
2008-09 Katherine Shester
2007-08 Shabana Singh
2006-07 Ali-Sina Onder
2005-06 Tamara Trafton
2004-05 Linda Carter
2003-04 Rosario Basay
2002-03 Martha Bailey
2001-02 Jong Hun Kim
2000-01 Saadet Kasman
1999-00 Roberto Penaloza Pesantes & Yung Min Kim
1998-99 Grace O. Kim
1997-98 Fredric H. Smith
1996-97 Smita Bhatnagar
1995-96 Lisa Jepsen
1994-95 Phillip Powell
1993-94 Shubhasree Seshanna
1992-93 Christopher Manner
1991-92 Randall Waldron
1990-91 Kirsta Glenn
1989-90 Chyong-Chiou Jeng
1988-89 Adriana Meyer
1987-88 Paul Laux & Randolph Thomas Beard
1986-87 Jerome Geaun

Graduate Program

Faculty & Departmental News

Graduate Student News

Contact Information

Email: Phone: (615) 322-2871
Fax: (615) 343-8495

Write to:
Department of Economics
Vanderbilt University
VU Station B, Box #351819
2301 Vanderbilt Place
Nashville, TN 37235