Postdoctoral Associates

Jonathan Bird
VIDA Postdoctoral Fellow
Galaxy Assembly and Evolution, Simulations
Email:
jonathan.bird@vanderbilt.edu
Office:
SC 6907F
ADS
Karen Collins
Postdoctoral Fellow
Extra-Solar Planets, AstroImageJ

Email:
karen.a.collins@vanderbilt.edu
Office:
Julie Dumas
Fisk-Vanderbilt Bridge Postdoctoral Fellow
Dark matter, Milky Way

Email:
julie.dumas@vanderbilt.edu
Office:
SC 6722
Richard Galvez
Fisk-Vanderbilt Postdoctoral Fellow
Theoretical Cosmology, Particle Physics and Nonlinear Fluid Dynamics

Email:
richard.a.galvez@vanderbilt.edu
Office:
SC 6907D
Natalie Hinkel
VIDA Postdoctoral Fellow
Stellar abundances in the solar neighborhood, via the Hypatia Catalog, and their interactions with orbiting exoplanets

Email:
natalie.hinkel@vanderbilt.edu
Office:
SC 6902
Jedidah Isler
NSF Postdoctoral Fellow
Blazars, Broad line variability, Localization of the Gamma-emitting Region

Email:
jedidah.isler@vanderbilt.edu
Office:
SC 6907G
Duane Lee
Fisk-Vanderbilt Bridge Postdoctoral Fellow
Chemical evolution of the Milky Way and dwarf galaxies, galaxy evolution, galactic archaeology

Email:
duane.m.lee@vanderbilt.edu
Office:
SC 6723
Amanda Moffett
Postdoctoral Fellow
Galaxy evolution, multi-wavelength galaxy survey data

Email:
amanda.moffett@vanderbilt.edu
Office:
SC 6718
Ryan Oelkers
TESS Postdoctoral Fellow.
Pre-main-sequence stars, eclipsing binaries TESS, KELT, variable stars, and time-domain astronomy

Email:
ryan.j.oelkers@vanderbilt.edu
Office:
SC 6909
Garrett Somers
VIDA Postdoctoral Fellow.
Evolution of rotation, magnetic activity, chemical abundances, and other physical phenomena during the life cycles of stars

Email:
garrett.e.somers@vanderbilt.edu
Office:
SC 6902